If you don’t want an honest answer, don’t ask a 4 year old.

31 Oct

Last night before bed Alastair tried on a new t-shirt. He showed it off to me and then asked, “Do I look awesome?”. I said, “Yes, absolutely!”. I then asked him if I looked awesome (in my pajamas, 3 days un-showered, hair half in and half out of a ponytail, with sleepy eyes and a computer on my lap). He looked at me like it was the dumbest question I have ever asked him and simply said, “No”. As Rich and Alastair marched up the stairs for book reading and bedtime Rich told him that he always thinks mommy looks awesome. I believe I saw Alastair shrug his shoulders. I was told later that as they rounded the corner and entered his room (out of my earshot) Alastair mumbled that he was just kidding.

Leave a Reply

